RSS

Not Without A Word

16 Feb

Left to me, never would I quit this place
But trying to make ends meet replaced seeing your face
If I had my way, I’d rather stay this way
But I dashed out, not hearing what you had to say

Pardon my ignorance, forgive my neglect
Excuse my indiscretion and lack of respect
Or why should I struggle to make a living
As the son of the author of life and living?

So before I wade into today and join the throng
I’ll read The Word, pray and to You sing a song
‘Cause who knows when next You’ll see me coming
Too bad, it might be the next morning!

A word is all I need to navigate life’s terrain
And so why from hearing You should I refrain?
Therefore, Lord, please let this be on record:
I’ll go each day, but not without Your Word.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 16, 2012 in Religious

 

3 responses to “Not Without A Word

  1. Bamidele

    February 16, 2012 at 10:15 am

    It’s good to know that day by day God has something to discuss with His children. He is not an irresponsible father that goes out everyday without giving something worthwhile to his children (Psalm 19: 1ff). G-O-D, Giver Of Days will give you His WORD when – today and everyday.

     
    • bunmioke

      February 21, 2012 at 5:23 pm

      Thanks you so much Rev’d. May you never lack His word in and out of season too. Amen.

       
  2. Ahrah

    May 1, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    Yeah….me too. Luvly piece bro!

     

Leave a Reply

 
