RSS

Till I Find Another

31 Jan

’Twas a futile attempt at disengagement
A misguided deed, better named derangement
Speaking of my priorities – what a misplacement!
Because for my Creator I sought a replacement.

Craved some breathing space, wanted some freedom
Thinking my Maker is somewhat worrisome
Guess I forgot His laws aren’t burdensome
And His reward for faithfulness? Awesome!

Finding a substitute for the Trinity
Will only take from now till infinity,
A fruitless adventure lasting eternity,
Embarking on such is brilliant insanity.

So Lord I’ll be yours till I find another
But why for another should I even bother?
And why do I need I search any further,
When I’m never unsure that there’s no other?

Synopsis
An irrevocable commitment to God… till I breath my last.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Till I Find Another

  1. Betty

    January 31, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    This is totally awesome. I feel lyk learning it b heart and reciting it again and again. Good job bro!

     
    • bunmioke

      February 3, 2012 at 1:35 pm

      Thank u real gud. I appreciate the comment more than even my poem
      U gud?

       
  2. Adegoke Adeyeye

    January 31, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    this is a nice piece

     
    • bunmioke

      February 3, 2012 at 1:34 pm

      Thanks bro. U guys keep me going with your comments, even if just a word. Thanks a bunch . you are the bomb, not even Boko Haram dare compete!

       
  3. Jane

    January 31, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    I have search the whole wide world but i can’t find anyone like you. Lord, I’ll always be yours

     

Leave a Reply

 
