RSS

I’M PREGNANT

12 Jul

Heaviness it is, far beyond measure
Weighty but sacred as a treasure
Sensitive to my every move
Right here in the gravid subjects’ grove

Heavier and much heavier it grows by the day
Close am I to delivery, I daresay
Contents of mine closer to contraction
Than to their implantation
Many times birth pains I get
But always I hear, “Not yet”

This thing I once tried flushing
But was told it’ll fetch shame plus blushing
Would have evacuated my insides
But did not for fear of infanticide
My issue, verily is of celestial paternity
And sure may turn me a celebrity
My eyes plus ears will roam the world over
And pen will bring it all home on paper
I pray never to recover from the symptom
Of the one-poem-a-day syndrome
Much I’ve got to say
But due to my condition I’ll put it this way:

I’ll soon go into labour
All I seek is God’s own favour
‘Cause I’m pregnant with many an idea
And my delivery, folks, is near

 
8 Comments

Posted by on July 12, 2011 in Miscellaneous

 

8 responses to “I’M PREGNANT

  1. seun oyedele

    July 12, 2011 at 9:55 am

    wonderful piece,keep up the good work

     
    • bunmioke

      July 15, 2011 at 2:19 am

      Thanks a bunch. I am sooooooo grateful you visited my blog and could leave a comment. You made my day.

       
    • bunmioke

      July 15, 2011 at 2:23 am

      Seun, thanks a lot. Please don’t stop visiting. God bless

       
  2. hasarla

    July 12, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    nyc 1 as ever bro.

     
    • bunmioke

      July 15, 2011 at 2:22 am

      Bro, thanks. Don’t ever stop too.
      “Wouldn’t we rather be partners in rhyme
      Than be brothers in crime?”

       
  3. Bamidele

    July 14, 2011 at 11:07 am

    Greeeeat my Brother! Yes, I feel you real good. Now, the baby won’t die inside of you. We are ready to see you deliver safely, and you know what? There are many babies inside of you this world is waiting for, the Source of this babies is up there watching to see you fulfil – don’t do anything without Him. J. JUNIOR, YOU WILL BE FULFILLED IJN. Amen.

     
  4. Adeyeye Adegoke

    July 15, 2011 at 3:57 am

    this is a good piece. i wish you a safe delivery!

     

Leave a Reply

 
